Ant Course 2003 Instructors

Brian Fisher
Dept. of Entomology
California Academy of Sciences
Golden Gate Park
San Francisco, CA  94118-4599
Tel: (415) 750-7240
bfisher@calacademy.org

Stefan Cover
Museum of Comparative Zoology
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (617) 496-5614
cover@oeb.harvard.edu

Gary Alpert,
University Entomologist
Harvard University - EH&S Department
46 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
Tel: (617) 495-1983
gary_alpert@harvard.edu

Lloyd Davis
USDA ARS CMAVE
P.O. Box 14565
Gainesville, FL 32604
Tel: (352) 374-5886
ldavis@gainesville.usda.ufl.edu

Mark Deyrup
Archbold Biological Station
P.O. Box 2057
Lake Placid, Florida 33862
Tel: (863) 465-2571
mdeyrup@archbold-station.org

Bob Johnson
Dept. of Biology
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona, 85287-1501
Tel: (480) 897-2473
atraj@imap1.asu.edu

Mike Kaspari
Dept. of Zoology
University of Oklahoma
Norman OK 73019-0235
Tel: (405) 325-3371
mkaspari@ou.edu

Jack Longino
Lab I
The Evergreen State College
Olympia WA 98505
Tel: (360) 867-6511
longinoj@evergreen.edu

Bill Mackay
Dept. of Biological Sciences
University of Texas
El Paso, TX 79968
Tel: (915) 747-6991
wmackay@utep.edu

Walter R. Tschinkel
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4370
Tel: (850) 644-4489
tschink@bio.fsu.edu

Phil Ward
Department of Entomology
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: (530) 752-0486
psward@ucdavis.edu

Special Guests:

Alain Dejean
Laboratoire d'Evolution et Diversite Biologique
Universite Toulouse 3
31062 Toulouse, France
antfarm@club-internet.fr

Bert Hölldobler
Zoologisches Institut II
Biozentrum Am Hubland
D-97074 Würzburg
Germany
Tel: 49-931-888 4307
bertholl@biozentrum.uni-wuerzburg.de

Raymond Mendez
P.O. Box 1685
Portal AZ 85632
workasplay@vtc.net

Hamish Robertson
Iziko Museums of Cape Town
P.O. Box 61
Cape Town 8000
South Africa
hrobertson@iziko.org.za

Dr. Howard Topoff
SWRS
P.O. Box 16553
Portal AZ 85632

Teaching Assistant

Corrie Saux
Dept. of Entomology
California Academy of Sciences
Golden Gate Park
San Francisco, CA  94118
Tel: (415) 750-7284
 antgirl@hotmail.com