Ant Course 2006 Instructors

Leeanne Alonso
Rapid Assessment Program
Conservation International
Washington, DC USA
L.alonso@conservation.org

Alan Andersen
CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems
Tropical Ecosystems Research Centre
Winnellie, NT
Australia
Alan.Andersen@csiro.au

Chris Burwell
Curator (Entomology)
Queensland Museum
Australia
chris.burwell@qm.qld.gov.au

Brian Fisher
Dept. of Entomology
California Academy of Sciences
Golden Gate Park
San Francisco, CA  94118-4599
Tel: (415) 750-7240
bfisher@calacademy.org

Mike Kaspari
Dept. of Zoology
University of Oklahoma
Norman OK 73019-0235
Tel: (405) 325-3371
mkaspari@ou.edu

Rudy Kohout
Higher Entomology Section
Queensland Museum
PO Box 3300
South Brisbane, Qld, 4101
Australia
kohout@powerup.com.au

Jack Longino
Lab I
The Evergreen State College
Olympia WA 98505
Tel: (360) 867-6511
longinoj@evergreen.edu

Jonathan Majer
Prof. of Invertebrate Conservation
Curtin University of Technology
Perth, Western Australia
Australia
J.Majer@curtin.edu.au

Simon Robson
Department of Zoology
School of Tropical Biology
James Cook University
Townsville QLD 4811
Australia
Simon.Robson@jcu.edu.au

Steve Shattuck
CSIRO Entomology
Australian NatÕl Insect Collection
P.O. Box 1700, CANBERRA
ACT 2601
Australia
steve.shattuck@csiro.au

Roy Snelling
Section of Entomology
Natural History Museum
900 Exposition Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90007
antmanrs@nhm.org

Andy Suarez
University of Illinois
School of Integrative Biology
Departments of Entomology & Animal Biology
320 Morrill Hall
505 S. Goodwin Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
avsuarez@life.uiuc.edu

Robert Taylor
28 Ambalindum St
Hawker, ACT
Australia, 2614
bob.taylor@homemail.com.au

Walter Tschinkel
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4370
Tel: (850) 644-4489
tschink@bio.fsu.edu

Phil Ward
Department of Entomology
University of California
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Tel: (530) 752-0486
psward@ucdavis.edu

Seiki Yamane
Faculty of Science
Kagoshima University
Kagoshima, Japan
sky@sci.kagoshima-u.ac.jp