Ant Course 2009 Instructors

Brian Fisher (Coordinator)
Dept. of Entomology
California Academy of Sciences
San Francisco
CA 94103 USA
bfisher@calacademy.org

Stefan Cover (Coordinator)
Museum of Comparative Zoology
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA
cover@oeb.harvard.edu

Gary Alpert
Museum of Comparative Zoology
Harvard University
Cambridge, MA
gary_alpert@harvard.edu

Lloyd Davis
Gainesville, FL
ants@gru.net

Mark Deyrup
Archbold Biological Station
P.O. Box 2057
Lake Placid, Florida 33862 USA
mdeyrup@archbold-station.org

Bob Johnson
Dept. of Biology
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona
atraj@imap1.asu.edu

Mike Kaspari
Dept. of Zoology
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK
mkaspari@ou.edu

Joshua King
Department of Biological Science
Unit 1, Chieftain Way
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4370
jking@bio.fsu.edu

Jack Longino
Lab I, The Evergreen State College
Olympia, WA
longinoj@evergreen.edu

Corrie Moreau
Division of Insects
Department of Zoology
Field Museum of Natural History
1400 South Lake Shore Drive
Chicago, IL 60605
cmoreau@fieldmuseum.org

Andrew Suarez
Departments of Entomology and Animal Biology
University of Illinois
Urbana, IL
avsuarez@life.uiuc.edu

James Traniello
Boston University Department of Biology
5 Cummington Street
Boston, MA 02215
jft@bu.edu

Walter Tschinkel
Department of Biological Science
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL
tschink@bio.fsu.edu

Phil Ward
Department of Entomology
University of California
Davis, CA
psward@ucdavis.edu

Special Guests

Raymond Mendez
Work as Play
Portal AZ
workasplay@vtc.net

Teaching Assistant

Heather Axen
room 307, Dept. of Biology
109 Carrigan Drive
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405
802-656-2962
Heather.Axen@uvm.edu